Hello... (totally not nervous at all... nope...)-lies

If you're new to the forum, introduce yourself here to get to know the other members.
Shanyume
Pebbles: 17.00 Pebbles

Hello... (totally not nervous at all... nope...)-lies

Post by Shanyume »

Hi there, seven-year-old newbie here! I received my first character, an Acha, back in 2013. However, I got intimidated by the large wall of text and didn't know what to do back then since I was still very new to RP at the time. Thanks to a lot of nudging and, let's be honest, hand-holding from Blue because I get lost easily with (at the moment) 7 forum tabs open... some might be duplicates... I'm finally posting here.

So... umm... Hello!  :-*

What name do you go by online?
[left-indent]If it is a forum setting I go by Shanyume if it is a game setting I go by Qualyn(most common) or Enairis[/left-indent]
Where does your username come from?
[left-indent]Shanyume (what some of you might know me by) it's what happens when you're a dumb high school student taking a japanese class and watching too many anime, wanting to be cool by mashing two words together from multiple languages to make a name (supposed to be Daydream) and only realizing a few years later that my friend gave me a name that I didn't double-check (DIAL-UP WAS A PAIN >_> many of you might remember those days)... so Shan didn't mean what I thought it meant xD so it ended up being Coral Dream or something weird like that... I've gone by many nicknames from Shan, Shanshan, Shanny, and Yume.